That’s What He Said Thursday (Feb 4 ’16)

That’s What He Said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. For more info on what this meme is all about click here.

My quote:

ce1ymzew0aee8md-267x400

He laid one of his hands over Magnus’s, twining their fingers together. “We might not have that much time,” said Alec. “I’ll get old and I’ll die. But I promise I won’t leave you until then. It’s the only promise I can make.”

Alec Lightwood to Magnus Bane
(The Mortal Instruments: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare)

I’ll turn into goo if someone says that to me. And did you notice, that sentence could also, maybe, be used as a proposal. So yeah, me –> puddle at his feet.

2 thoughts on “That’s What He Said Thursday (Feb 4 ’16)

Leave a Reply

