Top 5 Wednesday |Books You Were Spoiled For (Feb 10 ’16)

Hi there~ Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey on Goodreads. And this week’s T5W’s topic is Books You Were Spoiled For.

Well, usually, sometimes, I think I was the one did most of the spoiling for my friends (unintentionally, of course), so it’s hard to think of books for this.


 

TheRavenCycle

  1. The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater

I guess, when I first heard about this series, I didn’t have any intentions on reading them any time soon, so I allowed my friend to rant about this series for me. I think it was almost half a year when I finally decided to read it, so I don’t really remember the spoilers I heard from my friend. But still, technically, I’ve listened to spoilers about this series. Then, when I’ve finished reading The Dream Thieves, and just started Blue Lily, Lily Blue, I had my suspicions about something, and then my friend asked me about it, and told me when I said I wasn’t sure. And when I got further along chapter 1 in BLLB, I discovered that my friend accidentally told me a spoiler. Because the thing she told me, it was never written in The Dream Thieves, and was only confirmed in BLLB.

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkabanHarry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire

2. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling

Okay, so when I was in primary school, I wasn’t a book person. I’ve watched the first movie, and after the second movie came out, I borrowed my cousin’s 1st and 2nd Harry Potter book. Of course, at that time, I didn’t know there were more books. When I was 11, my dad went to London, and when he went home he bought me a book from London. It was a Harry Potter book; Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix. So, I didn’t know anything at that time, and I’ve never used the internet (my first time using the internet was at the end of 2004) so I can’t look it up. I read the book, and I was introduced to all these new characters, and I started having a feeling that I’m missing something, and I didn’t have the whole story. After that I realized I was reading book 5, and I didn’t have book 3 and 4.

b44ee8e91ba2ea5c6505feebfb754547

3. The Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts

I bought and read Happy Ever After (the 4th book) first. I didn’t realize it was a series. I was halfway through when I realized there was a lot backstory I didn’t know, so I looked it up on the internet, and voila~ I did it again.

51GLXXsGT3L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

4. Wickedpedia by Chris Van Etten

I read a few chapters of this book until I felt like I couldn’t read it anymore, and I wouldn’t read it anymore. So I went on the internet and googled. Yes, I spoiled the ending for myself.

Gemma-Doyle-Trilogy

5. The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

So, I bought and read the second book first because I didn’t know that it was a series. Nothing new there. But then, when I looked it up on the internet, I read spoilers for Book 1 and Book 3 on the internet /sigh


Sooo…those are the books that I was spoiled for, and a little story about it. What are the books you were spoiled for?

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday |Books You Were Spoiled For (Feb 10 ’16)

Leave a Reply

