Joining in the Fun | My Life in Books Tag

Hiya~ 😀 It’s been awhile. I’ve been busy this whole week, baking and trying to write fanfictions because they’ve started a shadowhuntershipweeks on Tumblr, and it’ll be like a countdown to Lady Midnight’s release next month.

Also, before I forgot… HAPPY VALENTINE’S! haha I’ll live today vicariously through the characters from my fanfictions. Yes, I know, sad sad life.

Anyways, I was watching/listening to booktubers videos while baking and heard of this tag, so I decided to do it. So…

Questions:

♥ Find a book for each of your initial

S – Saida : Summer Sisters by Judy Blume
A – Adila : Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the UniversS – Sukman : Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Count your age along your book shelf- which book is it?


CA_cover_repackaged-267x400

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (is it cheating if I counted starting from my Shadowhunters shelf? haha)

Pick a book set in your city/state/country.


Cover

Adam dan Hawa (Adam and Eve) by Aisya Sofea (Well, I don’t know any English books set in my country, so I chose a Malay book.

♥ Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.


6365224

Bittersweet by Sarah Monk (I’ve always wanted to visit Cornwall, England ever since I read a few books that were either set in Cornwall, or have their characters visit Cornwall. I love the countryside, and the atmosphere in a small town. Too bad when I went on my Europe trip a few years ago, I didn’t have enough time to visit the countryside.)

♥ Pick a book that’s your favourite colour

♥ Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

515PGTP899L

Yup. While I found my love of reading thick, English novels because of Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix, but me starting to like reading is because of the Nancy Drew books. In primary school, I used to spend a lot of time with my late grandmother, and she would always bring me to the small library in neighbourhood. I would sit on the floor by the bookshelf and read Nancy Drew books for hours 🙂

♥ Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

9780140444308

Les Misérables by Victor Hugo. It was so thick and the fonts were so small. It took me months to finish.

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

18619684

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. Since it’s February, I chose a book from my February TBR pile.


Thank you for reading~ 🙂 I’m not going to tag anyone so if anyone wants to do it, feel free to do so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

