Top 5 Wednesday | Best Suggested Books You Loved (books recommended to you) (Feb 17 ’16)

It’s Wednesday again, and time for T5W! 😀 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey on Goodreads. And this week’s T5W’s topic is Best Suggested Books You Loved (books recommended to you).

1.

TheRavenCycle

The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater

Two of my best friends recommended this to me. They kept fangirling about this, and one of them even made fan arts (sasyazuzu@tumblr).They lend me a copy of the first book (they are sisters) and sent me the pdf versions for the other two books. Okay, so I procrastinated on reading this because I just can’t bring myself to pick it up at first. But when I did, oh boy~ They were right! I fell in love with the books~ ❤ The raven boys s are so lovely, my babies~ And Blue was amazing~! And Ronan Lynch~ Damn that boy, I love him so much.

2.

Anna and the French Kiss, & Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Okay, so I discovered this book on my own at the book shop, and while it was love at first sight for me because the cover is just lovely, and the summary contains words that made me weak (boarding school, and Paris), it also contains something that I try to avoid in books. Well, the summary says Etienne already has a girlfriend, so that’s a drama that always frustrates me. I thought it would be a painful love triangle. Months later, I visited my friends’ house, and they recommended and insisted I should read it, that I would love it, that it’s the type of book that I love. So I tried to read it. And I loved it.

3.

FangirlWIP

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This book was recommended to me by the same friend who recommended The Raven Cycle to me. She said that I would definitely love this book because I am a fangirl myself, and there was a lot of stuff I could relate with Cath. I was in a reading slump when my friend lend me her copy of Fangirl, but when I did finally read this, I loved it.

4.

022b29d7b0c0a562ded69b97592fe0a7

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

This was recommended to me by my friend, who recommended Anna and the French Kiss, and the sequel to me. Okay, so technically, I have not yet read this. Well, I did read a bit at the library but I didn’t finish it, and I never pick it up again after that. But lately, I’ve been listening to songs written based on these books, and some of my fav booktubers talked about these books and all the feels and so I feel like if I’ve already read it, I will very much love it.

5.

Cirque-Du-Freak-Books-738x1024

Cirque du Freak: The Sage of Darren Shan by Darren Shan

This book was recommended to me by one of my good friends in high school. She knew I was in my “vampire” phase since year 7, and so she said I would like this book. She lend the first book to me, and I was immediately hooked! I’m really sorry I accidentally spoiled this book for her, and cause her to discontinue reading it 😥


So, these are my top 5 fav books recommended to me. What are yours?

Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

