February 2016 Wrap-up

Hi there~ If you’ve read my previous post, you would know that I have not been doing a lot of reading in February. Or more specifically, I did not read a lot of books. I mean, I do read day and night, just most of the time, what I read was fanfictions. Yup.

When I woke up on February 1st, I heard a sound that made me so so happy, although it usually annoys me. Yes, I woke up to the sound of notifications on my phone, coming one after another. That’s what happened when you don’t have Wifi or 3g data for awhile. But yes, because I have unlimited WiFi again, I ended up reading fanfictions 24/7, or catch up with the latest season of Criminal Minds and NCIS.

Ooops, I got sidetracked.

The books I’ve read in February could easily be counted on one hand.

Every time I see these books, it always made me wonder why I didn’t read earlier. I know why, it was just a rhetorical question. Anyways, I’m not going to ramble much about these two books since i’m sure I’ve talked about it a lot in my earlier February posts. And I’ve also written reviews for this, although it’s not finished yet. I was procrastinating.

51+ftrHvxLL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

It has been a few weeks since the last Katie Fforde book I read, so I thought it would be fine for me to read another one, as long as I don’t binge-read them. Yes, I had to stop myself from grabbing a new Katie Fforde book after I was done with this.

I requested these two books on Netgalley on the 28th of February, and I was so glad that my request was approved the next day. I read both books in one sitting.

And so, that’s all the books that I’ve read in the month of February. In between that, I’ve read tons of fanfictions, mostly The Avengers fanfictions, Teen Wolf, James Bond, Buffy the Vampire Slayers crossovers, and others. Lately, I don’t read much Mortal Instruments fanfictions, although Mortal Instruments fanfictions is all I write about.

That’s all from me for now. I will probably post my March TBR soon, after I decide what I want to read.

Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

