March TBR

Okay, so I’ve decided on what I want to read for this months. I guess you can say, most of them would be rereads.

  • Litte Men (5 / 5 stars)
  • Jo’s Boys (5 / 5 stars)
  • Eight Cousins (5 / 5 stars)
  • Rose in Bloom (5 / 5 stars)

All of the books above are written by Louisa M. Alcott. Little Men is the sequel to Little Women, and it’s about the children of the March sisters and some new characters at the school Jo and Mr. Bhaer runs. Jo’s Boys is the sequel to Little Men, and it revolves around the children in Little Men, now adults.

Eight Cousins and it’s sequel is on my top five list of favourite Louisa M. Alcott books. I think I’ve reread it so much over the years (I reread Little Women, Little Men and Jo’s Boys a lot too :D)

stately-pursuits

  • Stately Pursuits by Katie Fforde

I was always drawn to Katie Fforde’s books because of the covers first (this version is really so cute), and then the summary. Katie Fforde always made country life seems so fun, and it always made me dream, and be less realistic about life. From now onwards, I will read one Katie Fforde book per month.

13541054

  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I have pre-ordered this book, and it says the book will arrive in 4-6 weeks. That means I will receive it either the last week of March, a few weeks after the book is published, or I will receive it in the first or second week of April. If it arrives in April, then I will add this to my April TBR.

 

So, that’s my TBR for this month. If I have more time, I will probably try to read the books I haven’t read from last month’s TBR.

Thank you for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

