Top 5 Wednesday | Biggest Book Hangovers (March 2 ’16)

Hi there~ It’s Wednesday again. Time flies by quickly -w- It’s already the middle of the weekday /sigh

Anyways, TOP 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (gingereadslainey on YT) on Goodreads. This week’s T5W topic is Top 5 Biggest Book Hangover.

1.

11218700_461199110722960_2978200880867774190_n

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

I had the biggest book hangover ever after I finished with this series. I can’t read any other book that is not related to the Shadowhunters novels. I ended up looking for Shandowhunters-related things on Tumblr, and reading and writing TMI fanfictions for months. And after I’ve finished looking at everything, I ended up rereading the whole series all over again. Of course, I started with The Infernal Devices Trilogy so that it would take me a much longer time to finish all books.

2.

deathly_hallows_adult_cover

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

It is not surprising that this book ended up somewhere at the top of the list. Harry Potter is on my Top 3 fav series list. I read this book when it was first published when I was fifteen, and I read it in one sitting. I loved it a lot. Harry Potter is my childhood, y’know? So I was sad that it ended. I was lucky I had very important exams that month so I didn’t feel the book hangover much.

3.

220px-Aristotle_and_Dante_Discover_the_Secrets_of_the_Universe_cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

This book was truly beautiful. When I started reading this book, I didn’t expect it to hook me that much, but it did. It took a month or so before I could read another book.

4.

71N-hAxibZL

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This book was so lovely, and cute and adorable and just asdfghjklasdfghjkl. After I finished this book, I couldn’t think about anything else other than Anna and Etiénne. So, it took me around two weeks before I could start reading Lola and the Boy Next Door.

5.

the-hunger-games-trilogy-classic-collection-suzanne-collins-3-books-set-pack-[2]-24749-p

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

…or more specifically, Mockingjay (I was too lazy to find a new photo haha). I can’t really say why because I might probably spoil someone. Do you know how horrible it is to read a trilogy or a saga or a series, and we were spoiled before we reach the end?

And so, those are the books that caused me some of my biggest book hangover. What are yours?

Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Biggest Book Hangovers (March 2 ’16)

Leave a Reply

