The OTP Book Tag

Wow. Okay. So, I started this after I saw Thoughts on Tomes on YT video back in February, but then, I left this sitting in my draft for weeks. I’ve been, well, not really busy, but I was kind of “disinterested” in doing things for a while.

Anyways…the questions.

  1. AN A UNPOPULAR OTP THAT YOU SHIP

uZ8PPDp

Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood

Okay, so maybe they’ve never really been in a relationship, considering in the wikia Neville was classified as “a close friend” and she married someone else later in her life, but still… I really love this pairing.

2. AN OTP THAT YOU DIDN’T SHIP BUT NOW YOU DO

Cassandra-Jean-s-Tarot-Cards-Simon-Isabelle-Ace-of-Blades-mortal-instruments-34157660-436-750
Simon Lewis and Isabelle Lightwood

It’s not that I didn’t like that, but I’m not that crazy about them. Although all of that changed after I read Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy, a collection of novellas about Simon when he was training to be a shadowhunter.

3. YOUR MOST HATED OTP

 714569

Rupert Frayne and Muriel Hardwicke

Ugh, I really hate this pairing. I don’t know how Rupert could fall for Muriel in the first place. Thank goodness he didn’t stay with Muriel in the end. Because seriously, Muriel is vile. She’s an evil witch disguised by a beautiful face. Yes, I hate Muriel. A lot.

4. AN OTP THAT TOOK WAY TOO LONG TO GET TOGETHER

I don’t really think I have one. At first, I thought of Ron and Hermione, but then again, no. I enjoy reading slow burn romance, so I don’t mind if it takes them a long time to get together, as long as they do get together.

5. YOUR FAVOURITE NON-CANON OTP

tumblr_inline_mlslnherxP1qz4rgp

Will, Tessa, and Jem a.k.a HeronGrayStairs

This lovely threesome is my favourite non-canon OTP. But they might as well be CANON because Will loves Jem and Jem loves Will (albeit not romantically), and Tessa loves Will, Will loves Tessa, Tessa loves Jem, and Jem loves Tessa. Everyone loves everyone. So yeah. I love all these pairings, and because I couldn’t choose, I ended up loving them as a threesome. Saves me from the headache of trying to figure out which pair I love more, you know?

6. YOUR FAVOURITE BROTP

the_raven_boys_by_azeher-d8kbnqy

Blue Sargent, Noah Czerny, Richard Gansey III, Ronan Lynch and Adam Parrish (art by Azeher)

I seriously love Blue and her raven boys. The interaction between all of them is just so beautiful. I even have a headcanon where Blue and Ronan becomes bff. haha

b668da7cae6bb9b4b6a5af0b4f0bccfe
Clary Fray and Simon Lewis

Yes, I’m cheating, but I can’t help it. I know Clary’s a girl, but THESE TWO IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE BROTP, OKAY?!

7. AN OTP YOU ADORED IN THE BOOKS BUT NOT AS MUCH IN THE MOVIES OR TV ADAPTATION

-Cassandra-Jean-s-Tarot-Cards-Jace-Clary-Eight-of-Steles-mortal-instruments-33962325-436-750
Clary Fray and Jace Herondale

Clace is my second favourite OTP in The Mortal Instruments series, but Clace in the Shadowhunters TV series made me cringe so much.

8. A POPULAR OTP THAT NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY YOU JUST CAN’T SHIP IT

41kQizwuP5L._SY355_

Bella and Edward

Yeah, okay..no. I haven’t really read any of the Twilight books. I kind of gave up halfway through the first book and I’ve only watched the movies. But seriously, I can’t really ship this OTP. I don’t ship Bella and Jake either, but I don’t ship this two. Because, really Edward, watching your love interest sleep without her knowledge is seriously very creepy.

9. YOUR FAVOURITE LGBT+ OTP

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood a.k.a MALEC ❤ ❤ ❤

Yes, I ship this two so hard! They are not the first LGBTQ+ OTP I ship, but they are my favourite. Seriously, you can ask my sister. I drove her crazy every time I opened my mouth and talked about Malec. 😀

my_favorite_thing_about_you_by_azeher-d99wzdo

Ronan Lynch and Adam Parrish a.k.a Pynch (art by Azeher)

Yes, I’m cheating, but I can’t help it. I love them so much too. They are my second favourite LGBTQ+ OTP. They are not canon YET, but I am hoping that they will be…in the final book of The Raven Cycle. Please please please Maggie, I’m begging you. I know most of the readers who read TRC would want Pynch to be CANON too! >.<

tumblr_nni65tTJI01saa455o1_500

Aristotle Mendoza and Dante Quintana

Yes, I’m still cheating, but I can’t leave them out. This is my third fav LGBTQ+ OTP, and the best thing about them is…THEY ARE CANON! Yush! haha I love them so much, especially Dante. My baby~ >o<

10. YOUR ALL TIME FAVOURITE OTP

tumblr_np3lpyaKXk1t7gg3to6_400

MALEC!!!!!!!!!

Yes, Malec is my all time favourite OTP. Seriously, no one knows how much I love them. Well, except for my sister…and my two friends who I always ranted/fangirl with. Seriously, Malec made me craugh (crying + laughing). Only something I love so so much could do that. Malec made me do nothing but think about them every single moment. Because of Malec, I could only focus on Malec fanfictions. I love Malec so much, I couldn’t think about other OTPs for MONTHS! I just… Malec is my no. 1 love.

So…that is all from me. I’m not going to tag anyone, so feel free to do this tag. Thank you for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

