Updates #3

Hi there… :3

So, I dropped the “Sunday” for this week because I missed Sunday, and it just seemed silly to call this “Sunday Updates” when it’s a Monday.

Anyways, first and foremost, let’s talk about real life.

Lately, I haven’t done much online (so hey, I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you, blog! I’ll start posting book reviews again soon-ish! >.<) Instead, I’ve been busy reading and playing my piano. That’s a good and bad sign. Good because I get my readings done, although most of the books are not from my TBR for this month. Bad because, well, I was playing classical pieces from my Sonatina album. That means I’m stressed, and frustrated, annoyed, but I don’t know why…yet. And just FYI, some classical pieces are really great as a stress reliever. Such as Clementi’s Sonatina in C major — there are a lot of ‘fortissimo’ signs, so you get to play a lot of parts very loudly.

Other than that, hey, it’s almost April. Anyone else is going to join Camo Nanowrimo? 🙂

As for fanfiction updates:

Well… Lately, I’ve been procrastinating, procrastinating, procrastinating. A lot of my new drafts has been put on the back burner, and the one I’m working on for Malec Alphabet Soup Series…well, let’s just say I’m in a writing slump right now.

Now, last but not least, book updates:

I HAVE FINISHED HEROES OF OLYMPUS BY RICK RIORDAN! YAY! lol I’ve also finished reading Playlist for the Dead, which I bought last week even though I said I won’t be buying anymore new books in March. /sigh

Now I’m going to start reading Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. Yes, I am aware that I should have read PJO first before reading HOO, but I only have book 2 for PJO. I didn’t know when I could borrow my friend’s complete PJO books, so since my sister has the complete HOO books (well, actually, no. She only has book 1-4, but I bought her the final book for her birthday present so that now she has the complete set xD), I decided to read HOO first. And gaaah! The feels! Seriously, poor precious Nico. I couldn’t wait for The Trials of Apollo to be published. 😀

On a side note, and totally unrelated (okay, not really). My mom took my 8 year old sister with her to Melbourne for the holidays. I’m so jealous! I missed Melbourne so much, and Hawthorn! And the food and drinks. Ah! It’s been almost a year since I drank Solo Lemon. It’s an Australian soft drink, and my favourite when I lived in Melbourne last year. /sigh

Leave a Reply

