Top 5 Wednesday | Favourite Literary Fathers/ Father Figures (June 15th ’16)

Hi there~ 😀

Sooo… Top 5 Wednesday is a group discussion created by Lainey on Goodreads. This week’s topic is favourite literary fathers/ father figures.

These are my favourite…in no particular order.

1.

220px-Aristotle_and_Dante_Discover_the_Secrets_of_the_Universe_cover

Mr./ Professor Quintana (I forgot Dante’s father first name -_-)

Dante’s father is one of my favourite literary fathers is because I like his interaction with Dante, how they freely hug each other, and how they give each other kisses on the cheek. And most importantly, how he doesn’t care about Dante’s orientation. And he’s so easy going and fun too.

2.

Hades from Percy Jackson series

You know, while I think of the reasons why Hades is one of my favourite fathers, I got all teary and emotional. haha Seiously, Hades is a great dad, okay. He gave Nico a zombie chauffeur, who was once upon a time a car racer. And he turned a blind eye about Hazel after Thanatos was freed.

3.

0046debdc07d8f89135b783087b0289a

Luke Garroway/ Lucian Graymark

I think he seems like the type to give cool/ great advice. 😀 And he loves Clary even before he officially dates and marries Jocelyn. ❤ Also, he owns a bookstore. Enough said.

4.

lola-boy-next-door

Lola’s dads (I forgot their name though)

Seriously, I feel like they are such cool dads. Plus, one of them bakes ❤

5.

200_s

Arthur Weasley

He is such a funny person. I like how he has a great relationship with his children (except with Percy for a while). And although he’s so laid back, he could be serious and protective when needed.

Honourable mentions:

HIDDEN+ORACLE+Final+cover+

Apollo

Because although he doesn’t have his priorities straight, but I think he genuinely loves all his children.

d55bef02990935163f95cc11b9558254

Paul Blofis

Percy’s step-dad, and teacher. I haven’t yet reached the part with Paul in PJO, but he seems really cool and kind to Percy in fanfics. Haha

cfb96f44f30a0c55f324b601842d2d71

Remus Lupin and Sirius Black

Seriously, great father figures to Harry. The feels. I can’t find the words to say why they are amongst my favourite.


So, these are my top 5 favourite fathers/ father figures + a few extras. Tere are more, but then the list would be too long.

Who are your favourite fathers/ father figures

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday | Favourite Literary Fathers/ Father Figures (June 15th ’16)

Leave a Reply

