The Goodreads Tag

1. What is the last book that you marked as “Read?”

Fall by Michelle Chow. It was a short, LGBTQIA novel that I received from Netgalley months ago, but just read recently. I know, I’m so sorry ;w;

2. What book are you currently reading?

I am currently reading The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (I actually started reading it when it came out, but before I finished, I was distracted by other books and never picked this up again…until now), Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (I started reading this a while ago too, but like TRK, I was distracted by other books), and Of Pens and Swords by Rena Rocford.

3. What is the last book that you marked as “To Read?”

After Iris by Natasha Farrant. I immediately added this book to my TBR after I saw author Lisa Williamson’s instagram post. After I read the blurb, this book really caught my interest.

4. What book do you plan to read next?

The rest of Percy Jackson and the Olympian books, Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods, and Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan. I borrowed all these books from a good friend of mine a while ago, so I want to finish them A.S.A.P because I feel guilty for keeping it for so long.

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do. Sometimes, when I rate books in my blog, I use half stars, but because Goodreads does not have that, I will usually round it off.

6. Are you doing a reading challenge this year?

Yes, but I am currently 40 books behind. I really need to stop reading fanfictions so that I can read more books.

7. Do you have a wishlist?

Yes, I do. I created it with the hope that somehow my parents or aunts will see it and buy me some of the books on my list for my birthday. Fat chance of that happening, but a person could hope, especially someone who is broke like me. Haha

8. What book do you want to buy next?

Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa, Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone, and so many more. I will most probably buy the first three books at the end of this month.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

I have LOTS! I was going through TMI: City of Ashes last night to search for something for my fanfiction when I came across a funny quote:

Isabelle drifted over, Jace a pace behind her. She was wearing a long black dress with boots and an even longer cutaway coat of soft green velvet, the color of moss. “I can’t believe you did it!” she exclaimed. “How did you get Magnus to let Jace leave?”
“Traded him for Alec,” Clary said.
Isabelle looked mildly alarmed. “Not permanently?”
“No,” said Jace. “Just for a few hours. Unless I don’t come back,” he added thoughtfully. “In which case, maybe he does get to keep Alec. Think of it as a lease with an option to buy.”
Isabelle looked dubious. “Mom and Dad won’t be pleased if they find out.”
“That you freed a possible criminal by trading away your brother to a warlock who looks like a gay Sonic the Hedgehog and dresses like the Child Catcher from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang?” Simon inquired. “No, probably not.”

10. Who are your favorite authors?

I have a lot of fav authors, but here are some of them. Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, J.K Rowling, Stephanie Perkins, Louisa M. Alcott, Jane Austen and Eva Ibbotson.

11. Are you in any groups?

Yes, but only one. I’m in Top 5 Wednesday group.


So, what do you think? Is there anything on there that you like? :3

Leave a Reply

