A Day Late and A Dollar Short

I’ve been eyeing the book Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa since last year. At first, it was out of stock, so after awhile, I forgot about it. When I remembered it again, a few months later, I was fortunate because it was now in stock.

But of course, because a few months have passed, I have also accumulate a few more books to buy that is on my priority list. And because I am an unemployed graduate, I can’t simply buy lots of books at the same time anymore. So weeks passed as I tried to make my decision.

Today, I decided to check out the book again on the bookstore’s online site. It’s always cheaper buying the book online because I can get discounts there. But anyways, when I checked the book again, IT WAS OUT OF STOCK!!! *rolls into a ball and cry*

So yeah, a day late and a dollar short, that’s what I am. I guess now I just have to wait for it to be in stock again. That will probably take a few months 😥

Leave a Reply

