Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With (Sep 21 ’16)

Hi there~ As usual, I’m late, but this topic is just so interesting, I couldn’t not do it.

Top 5 Wednesday is a discussion group in Goodreads, created by Lainey, and now moderated by Sam. September 21st (last week’s Wednesday) topic was list 5 characters I wouldn’t want to trade places with. There are a lot, but I’ll try to just choose 5.

1.

pora6w964o9iq

Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games

There are a lot of reasons why I wouldn’t want to trade places with Katniss, and some of the main ones are: 1) I will die; 2) I can’t survive in the wild, I don’t have survival instincts and no sense of directions so I will die; 3) I am a klutz, I might end up shooting or beheading or stabbing myself and I will die.

2)

61l67vsqkl-_sx333_bo1204203200_

Laia from An Ember in the Ashes

I haven’t finish reading this yet, but I think I wouldn’t want to trade places with Laia. Having to become a slave to spy on the empire so that I could save my brother, I don’t think I can do that. I will be so scared that I will probably make a lot of mistakes and get punished.

3)

711efb9823bf0cf582358052ce23ef5d

Mark Blackthorn from The Dark Artifices

Kidnapped into another dimension where years passed by slower than in the real world, and claimed by the Wild Hunt? …Just no.

4)

grid-cell-1182-1448053182-2

Harry Potter from the Harry Potter series

Sometimes I do wish that we have wands and could cast spells, and fly on broomsticks, have Wizarding candies and etc., but still I wouldn’t want to trade places with Harry Potter. Imagine being in danger every year of school just because this crazy evil wizard  and his followers wants to kill you. And imagine that everything rest on your shoulder. that you are the only one that kill the Dark Lord. Three words, I WILL DIE.

5)

a1313ac78b7beff4410431363541391d.jpg

Buffy Summers from Buffy the Vampire Slayer

She is the Chosen One. She fights vampires and demons every night. She died two times. She has to become the leader. And so, yeah…if I traded places with Buffy, I’ll probably end up dead within the first few months of being called.


So, what do you think of my list? Anything we have in common? Or anything you like? Or don’t like? Please don’t hesitate to comment and share your opinion.

Leave a Reply

