Top 5 Wednesday | Favorite Non-Canon Ships (Oct 19th ’16)

Heya, guys~ 🙂 It is once again time for Top 5 Wednesday.

Top 5 Wednesday is a discussion group in Goodreads, created by Lainey, and currently moderated by Sam. This week’s topic is Favourite Non-Canon Ships.

These are the couples you love, but they never got together in canon (canon meaning: what actually happened in the text). Or that did get together, but weren’t together in the end of the series. Or a couple you ship but it’s actually impossible for them to be together because they are from different worlds, franchises, etc. Let your shipper heart run wild. I know mine will. 

Now, let us get started~


1.

tumblr_inline_mlslnherxP1qz4rgp

HeronGrayStairs (Will Herondale + Tessa Gray + Jem Carstairs) from The Infernal Devices

I usually don’t like a threesome relationship, but this is just ❤ Will and Tessa loves each other. Jem and Tessa loves each other. And Jem and Will loves each other. And in the books, because their (Will and Jem) friendship love for each other seems like there was no boundary, well, my fangirl heart just can’t stand it. So, I ship the three of them together. Because they love each other, all three of them 😀

2.

hoo___the_big_three_losers_by_kitshunette-d7a1ygz

Jercico (Jason Grace + Percy Jackson + Nico di Angelo) from Percy Jackson series (art by Kitshunette)

I actually love Jercy, and Percico, and Jasico too other than Jercico only. But I thought, it would be a hassle putting the otps separately, since they’re the same people so I just put in Jercico. Does that makes sense? haha

3.

kingsman__30_days_otp_challenge___day_2_by_maxkennedy-d8qfgpu

Hartwin (Harry Hart + Eggsy “Gary” Unwin) from Kingsman (art by MaXKennedy )

How can Colin Firth be so HOT the older he gets?! Like seriously, damn! ❤ Anyways, I know there’s a large age gap between them, but I just ship them so much! Besides, it doesn’t really matter. Harry is so fit af. 😀

4.

coloring_by_imsrun-d5ptlx9

00Q (James Bond “007” + Q) from James Bond (Daniel Craig movies) (art by imsrun)

I love it when my OTPs have an obvious age gap between them (not that I don’t love same-age couples) but couples with age gap is just ❤ I’ve been shipping 00Q ever since Skyfall. 😀 They are just so cute together, especially in fanfictions, when they make Q all sarcastic and grouchy towards James Bond, and James just flirted back as if Q said sweet nothings to him haha

5.

spirk_id_by_cristina_corruptive

Spirk (Spock + James “Jim” Kirk) from Star Trek (art by Cristina-Corruptive)

Okay, I have to admit, I started shipping them so hard after the movies with Chris Pine came out. However, I’ve already shipped them even before I watch the movies or watch the original series. Yes, I went to this fandom head on by reading fics and looking at arts first. This OTP is probably one of the legendary OTPs in history haha I wish that if we ship this so hard, it will come true, but alas, they remain as close friends only. *sigh*

Honorable mention:

s-l1000

Drarry (Draco Malfoy + Harry Potter) from Harry Potter

Yes, I ship them so much. Okay, not recently, since I haven’t read any HP fics for awhile but meh~


So, those are my top 5, in no particular order, non-canon OTPs + one extra. I hope you like it. Tell me who are your non-canon OTPs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

