30 Days Blog Challenge: iPod Shuffle (Day 4)

day-4-ipod-shuffle

Hey there, everyone~ I’m here again, and so far I’m still posting. Yay!
iPod shuffle is quite a popular internet tag for years. But if some of you don’t know what it is, let me explain. For this one, I’m supposed to put my iPod (or in my case, my MacBook’s iTunes) on shuffle, and list down the first 5 songs. Then, I have to write down what I feel about those songs, or the story behind them.

And so, let’s get started.

1. Remember Us – Gabriel Royal
I love this song so much. I heard about this song when I was going through aegisdea @ Tumblr Mortal Instrument fanart. I think it was a fanart of Isabelle Lightwood, and she said she drew it while listening to this song. So, I decided to give it a listen. And I fell in love. The melody, the use of the cello…Wow! I’ve always loved the cello, I love deep sounds, which is why I fell extra hard for this song. Also, every time I listen to this song, it made me think about Malec (Magnus+Alec) from the Mortal Instruments. I used this song as a prompt for one of my Malec fanfictions, so I’ve kind of associated this song with Malec.

2. Blue – Big Bang

You know, even after I started liking KPOP, I never really liked Big Bang. Even though they are one of the most popular idol groups in South Korea. But then, in 2012, I just so happened to watch a talk show with Big Bang as some of the guests, and this song was one of their featured songs in the show. And somehow, this song is now one of the songs important to me. After listening to this song in 2012, I can’t seem to stop. The song, how it was sang, the music…it mirrored my feelings and my mood at that time. Because of that, I listened to it a lot. At home, in the car when I was on my way to uni, in the school library while I studied…I just listened to it a lot. In a way, this song helped me. I was feeling blue too, and this song amplified it. And went my feelings became too much, it helped me cry, and I felt refreshed after that. Haha

3. Mugen no Kaze – Sasaki Shizuka & Nojima Kenji (Ayashi no Ceres OST)

This song is basically my childhood. Well, part of it. I started watching Japanese anime when I was six years old, and I continued watching it was I was growing up. Heck, I still watch Japanese anime even now. I watched this anime when I was 9 years old. This song was an OST in an anime called Ayashi no Ceres, an adaption of the manga of the same name by Watase Yuu. Ayashi no Ceres. Ayashi no Ceres is one of my favourite animes, and this song made me cry because of the song itself and the scene in the anime when this song was playing. So, basically, this song is one of my most treasured songs because it reminds me of my childhood.

4. Out of Thin Air – Soundtrack from Aladdin and the King of Thieves

Another song from my childhood. Like other kids, I also grew up watching Disney movies. Aladdin wasn’t one of my favourite, but I’ve always loved the songs from Aladdin. This song is one of my favourite. I remembered looking for Disney Songs piano book everywhere so that I could play this song on the piano. I found it at Kinokuniya, and I ended up spending half a month’s allowance to buy the book.

5. Spring Spring Spring (Bom Bom Bom) – Roy Kim

I first heard this song when I was playing some KPOP quiz game in one of the apps I downloaded on my phone. I seriously thought the singer of this song was an old guy, that is until I watched the song’s music video in 2014. Then, I kept on hearing this song in a Korean reality TV show called Return of Superman. Coincidentally, 2014 was one of my happier years. I became less dependent to my online friends. I started living in the moment you know, making friends in real life and socializing. And because of that, I have associated this song with 2014, and being happy. 2014 was a good year.


After writing this, I realized how often I cry, especially because of songs and books. LOL

Anyways, forget about that. What I want to know is what do you think? Have you listened to any of these songs before? And also, I’m really curious, for those who often watches Disney movies, do you like Aladdin? If yes, which Aladdin movie is your favourite? And since this post is about songs, tell me your favourite song. 🙂

Leave a Reply

