30 Days Blog Challenge: My Past Week (Day 5)

my-past-week

Hey everyone~

I know, it has been more than a week since I last posted something for this 30 Days Blog Challenge. So, in this post I’m going to explain why, by writing about what I did this past week, or more specifically, this past weeks.

So, two weeks ago, the day I was supposed to post Day 5 of the 30 Days Blog Challenge, my youngest sister had an asthma attack.

imag2569

She had a fever, cough and flu that day, so we just took her to the clinic. Turned out, after using the nebulizer three times, her oxygen was still low. So, the doctor told us to take her to the hospital, and see if the doctor says whether she has to be hospitalized or not.

imag2579

Turned out, she had to be hospitalized. And after a urine test, the doctor was worried about her high sugar level, so she had to stay another night because they wanted to do more test. Because I’m unemployed, and the only one with free time, I had to stay with her during the day. She was released on a Friday. On, Saturday, my mom was supposed to have this pot luck thing with her friends, but because I spent Wednesday and Thursday and most of Friday with my sister at the hospital, we had to cut down on what we wanted to make. I only had to bake three things—potato pie, chocolate chip cookie brownies, and banana crumble—but because my chore is to wash ALL the dishes at home without any help at all, I ended up having so many things to do.

imag2583

My friends and I organized a bachelorette dinner party for a close friend of ours on November 3rd. She’s the first one in my small group of friends who are going to get married, and that makes it so real, that we’re now finally adults.

Anyways, because I have nothing to do, and I love baking, I volunteered to make the cake and cookies. But before that, I decided to make two other cakes for practice. The first cake, I made for my youngest sister because she wanted it. It was a failure, because I read the ingredients wrongly. It was humiliating because that was such a noob mistake to make. But better my sister’s cake than my friend’s cake. The second cake, I made for my 17 year-old sister for her class party. It was better than the first cake, but the decoration was meh. Well, at least, according to my sister’s friends, it taste good.

imag2587-copy

On Wednesday, I baked the Oreo cheesecake and the sugar cookies for my friend’s bachelorette party, but I decorated it on Thursday. I guess, the cake decoration was a bit better than my first try (points at my sister’s cake). I actually wanted to make penis-shaped cookies for the party, but I have no penis-shaped cookie cutter and it is so hard to cut it free hand. So, my friends help me decorate it and draw a penis on the cookies with royal icing.

img_20161104_012558

We were kind of a bit late getting to the restaurant though, but fortunately, we managed to tell my friend’s sister to stall first so that we can get there before them. My friend, the bride-to-be looked surprise, although, later we found out that she already knew about the surprise bachelorette party. Her brother-in-law accidentally let it slip. My other friend, who had planned this from the start was so angry haha.

img-20161103-wa0011

Then, one day later was the wedding, on November 5th. I was there, with our other close group of friends, were there from 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

img_20161105_122505

It was tiring, but it was fun. A lot of my school friends the same age as me has gotten married, but this one, because she’s one of my close friends, it made it more real. That we’re 24 (well, going to be 24 at the end of the year) and we’re finally adults. It kind of made me sad, happy, and scared all at the same time.

But all in all, it was a fun day. Tiring, but fun. And with all this behind me, I can pay more attention to blogging again.

 

Leave a Reply

