30 Days Blog Challenge: Dinner Guests (Day 6)

day-6-dinner-guests

In this post, I’m supposed to list ten people I will want to invite to my hypothetical dinner party. They can be fictional characters, historical figures, people in my life…anyone. But I am just going to stick with fictional characters πŸ˜€

So, aside from characters that I want to meet (because it’s my dinner party, so of course I’ll meet them <3), other things I’ll think about when choosing are characters that I want to feed. Because dinner party… If I’m hosting at home, I will definitely cook all the meals myself. And I think I’ve mentioned it a couple of times, but I love to feed people.

So… let’s start.

The first two guests…is a couple. Can you guess them?

……

……

Yes, it’s Malec; Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood, from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare! πŸ˜€

 

tumblr_np3lpyaKXk1t7gg3to6_400
If you’ve been reading my other posts, then this shouldn’t be a surprise. MALEC is my OTP, and I feel kind of protective over them. And Alec is so precious, and after reading the bonus story in Lady Midnight’s book, I feel like feeding Alec. Because he is so precious. Oh ❀

 

 

 

My third and fourth guests are…Nathan and Andy!

 

lola-boy-next-door
They are
Lola Nolan’s dads, from the book “Lola and the Boy Next Door” by Stephanie Perkins.

I guess I kind of have an ulterior motive wanting to invite them. They bake pies, and sell them. And I love baking, you know. But I’ve never made pie before. And who knows, I can get some recipes from them ~u^

 

 

My fifth, sixth, and seventh guests are Amanda, Evie, and Lottie from How Hard Can Love Be by Holly Bourne.

26255907
Yup, I love the three of them. They are hilarious. I am aware that this is the second book in the trilogy (?). I intentionally left out the first book, because I prefer Evie in this second book.

In the first book, Evie had a relapse. She is much better in this book, because she had been going to treatments.

We’ll probably end up discussing some feminist stuff, and Amanda might even mention some inappropriate topic. Haha

The eight and ninth lucky winner (just kidding) are Remus Lupin and Nymphadora Tonks.

f25870c57d557212ea13743c1322e4d7


I don’t know why, but every time I look at Remus, especially if it’s after the full moon, I feel like feeding him. Haha So, he’s like the perfect guest for me.

And Tonks! She’s so fun and entertaining. And I probably wouldn’t be able to resist asking her to change her features.

 

 

My final guest is Maora from the manga, Shinshi Doumei Cross, by Tanemura Arina.

ec870edcd9f5a349a80cb773b276c22f
I’ve loved this character since I first read the manga when I was in high school. He (yes, that’s a he. He is a cross-dresser, because he is in love with his male best friend, and he thought that in order to make his best friend loves him back is if he dresses up as a girl) is such a fun character, and he is funny! And if I get to have a chance to meet him, of course I would take the opportunity! πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 


So, tell me, what do you think of my list? And if you can invite anyone, any fictional characters, historical figures etc., to a dinner party, who would you invite?

Tell me in the comment section below. And if you like this post, don’t hesitate to press like. πŸ˜€

One thought on “30 Days Blog Challenge: Dinner Guests (Day 6)

  1. Great post! I have Lola on my TBR and your post has made me want to read it soon just so that I can meet her folks. This would be a great dinner party even if I don’t know all the characters that you’ve mentioned:-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

