Dumbledore’s Army Readathon #DAReadAThon

Dumbledore’s Army Readathon is a Harry Potter themed readathon (Duh!), which focuses on diverse books, especially #ownvoices books. This DAReadAThon is hosted by Aentee @ ReadatMidnight. It begins on January 1st, 2017 and ends on January 15th, 2017.

This will be my first time participating in a readathon, so I am so excited. Below is my sign up card:

dareadathon-id-ravenclaw

…and this is my TBR list for the prompts:

dareadathon-expecto-patronum

TBD

da-readathon-expelliarmus

georgia-peachesI often read books about gay main characters, since that’s my preference when reading LGBTQ books, and  I do read the occasional books about trans, and others. But I’ve always avoided reading books with lesbian main characters. It’s nothing against them though, just something ingrained in me after going to an all-girls school from 7 – 17 years old.

So, I decided to read this, where the main characters are lesbian.

da-readathon-protego

24879132I went to Goodreads, and looked at the list of books people shelves as #ownvoices, and here’s one of the books I saw. I’ve been meaning to read this one, so I chose this.

da-readathon-reducto

51totttrsjlI think this choice is pretty self-explanatory.

dareadathon-impedimenta

51nllr2esfl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Challenger deep has been sitting on my bookshelf since September this year. I really should start reading it.

dareadathon-stupefy

Achilles.jpg

Two of my good friends in RL have read this book, and confirmed that  this book deserved all the hypeness it gets. I’ve attempted to read this a few times before but never really got far, because my mind wanted to read something else instead.

So this time, I hope to finally finish reading this book.

 

 

 

dareadthon-lumos

27774758I don’t remember which, but one of the booktubers I followed recommended this. I’ve had this since September as well, but have not read it. I did attempt to once, but I had a reading slump at that time, and could not get invested in the book.

 

 

 

 


So, this will be my TBR for January as well, because I don’t think I will be able to finish all of those in two weeks, unless of course I decided not to read anything else other than books (which would be impossible because I can’t give up fanfictions even for just two weeks).

I’ve included the link to the original post in case anyone is interested in checking out the original post, and see how this works.

To everyone else who’s joining, good luck 🙂

5 thoughts on “Dumbledore’s Army Readathon #DAReadAThon

Leave a Reply

