Top 5 Favourite Christmas Movies

…or more accurately, top 5 movies I love to watch during Christmas. The movies I pick are not necessarily Christmas-y, but more like the movies I’ve always watched during Christmas, making it my own Christmas day movies tradition. Okay, not really during Christmas, because I usually start my movie marathon several days earlier.

I would’ve make a top 5 fav books to read during Winter/ Christmas but I live in Malaysia, and we don’t have four seasons here, meaning we don’t have winter. And I’m a Muslim, so we don’t really celebrate Christmas. Of course, some families do, just for fun, but my family is just not the celebrating type. Although, my parents did indulge us when we were younger by putting presents in our socks and under our pillow. I didn’t know why I even wrote that, because it is quite irrelevant. Haha

top-5-movies

1. The Harry Potter Movies

hp-posters

Yup, that’s right. I usually marathoned Harry Potter movies days before Christmas. If I could pull an all-nighter, I could finish everything in one day. But if not, then I’ll finish everything off in two days.

2. Home Alone 1 & 2

homealone1y2

Seriously, two of my favourites (or should I count it as one since I list them as one?). Anyways, I first saw this when I was in elementary school, during the school holidays. In my country, school year is from January – November, so I can’t really say it’s a Christmas holiday since school’s already out too at that time. Back to the topic, it always played on the telly during Christmas, and so I ended up watching it every year around that time.

3. The Parent Trap

the-parent-trap-1998

I do realize that this is a summer-y movie, but really, I’ll go nuts if I only watch Christmas-y movies for my marathon. Besides, since I was a kid, Disney Channel always played The Parent Trap during the hols so I ended up always watching this too.

4. The Nightmare Before Christmas

the_nightmare_before_christmas_poster

This is self-explanatory, right?

5. Lilo and Stitch

open-uri20150422-12561-1dajwj_23920e88

Because ohana means family. LOL Okay, that doesn’t even make any sense. Anyways, this is one of my favourite movie to watch during Christmas because it gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling. 😀


So, what are your favourite movies to watch during Christmas? Like the blog post if you like my movie choices ~u^

Leave a Reply

