Blog Tour & Giveaway: Into the Light by L.B. Simmons Book Review

into the light

Title: Into the Light (Chosen Paths Book One)
Author: L.B. Simmons
Published Date: April 25, 2017
Publisher: Spencer Hill Contemporary
Genre: New Adult, Romance
Summary:

Goodreads|Amazon | Barnes & Noble 


book-review

Whoa…wow!!!

I wasn’t sure when I signed up for this because when it comes to new adult books, I can either love this so much, or I can hate it. But I’m glad I took the chance because I loved it.

I love the premise of this story, and I love that it was so beautifully written. The fact that the story spans over four years of Aubrey/ Raven’s life as she go through college is also why I love this book. We get to experience more with her, and I like that.

One thing I’m always looking for in a book is friendship. I love books with amazing friendships, friendships that last a long time. And I found that in this book. I think Aubrey and her friends character growth are great too. There are moments that made me laugh and moments that made me cry.

Of course, a book can’t be all good. There are moments that I was really annoyed with Aubrey or one of the other characters. I think this small thing was the reason this book didn’t get a full 5 stars from me.

All in all, I really enjoyed this book. If I wasn’t so busy, I would’ve been able to finish it in one sitting. But I was busy so I finished it in five days instead. If you’re looking for a new adult book with great friendships and is so beautifully written, then this is the book for you.

I rate this book 4 / 5 stars.


Author Bio:

unnamed

After graduating from Texas A&M University, L.B. Simmons did what any biomedical science major could do. She entered the workforce as a full-time chemist. Years later, never in her wildest dreams would she have imagined herself a USA Today Bestselling contemporary romance author as well.

L.B. Simmons doesn’t just write books. With each new work, she attempts to compose journeys of love and self-discovery so she may impart life lessons to readers. Several novels later, she’s tackled suicide, depression, bullying, eating disorders, as well as physical and sexual abuse, all the while weaving elements of humor into the storylines in effort to balance the difficult topics. Often described as roller coaster rides, her novels are known for eliciting a wide range of emotions in each story she tells.

Author Social Media Links:

Website| Facebook| Twitter|Instagram

GIVEAWAY!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Blog Tour & Giveaway: Into the Light by L.B. Simmons Book Review

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour Sign Ups: Into the Light (Chosen Paths Book One) by L.B. Simmons - YA Reads Blog Tours

Leave a Reply

