That’s What He Said Thursday (12th May ’17)

Wow, it’s been a year since I posted anything for this meme. Just recently, I read some quotes, and there was one, said by Magnus to Alec, that I really loved. So, I wanted to share it.

Before we start, for those who doesn’t know, That’s What He Said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. For more info on what this meme is all about click here.

18320739_10155257908148917_2367689071819039178_o

“But you don’t have to be scared I would ever leave you. You don’t have to be scared of what will happen to the baby or that I will be hurt because the baby—is a warlock, and was not wanted. You do not have to feel trapped. You do not have to be scared, and you do not have to do this.”

Magnus Bane to Alec Lightwood
(Born to Endless Night (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy) by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

I will never get tired of telling everyone how much I love Malec (Magnus & Alec), and I love telling everyone why. And this is me, telling everyone why. Their love is just so beautiful, and whenever I read Born to Endless Night, you could just see how much their relationship has developed since The Mortal Instruments series. Their love is just so overwhelming, that if I wasn’t squealing and gushing about it, I would be crying. One time, I was practically craughing.


Have you ever read The Mortal Instruments and the novellas/ series that came after it? Do you like Malec?

I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

