Blog Tour & Giveaway: The Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo Book Review

Title: The Truth About Happily Ever After
Author: Karole Cozzo
Publisher: Swoon Reads
Publication date: May 16th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Rating: 3 / 5 stars
Summary:

Chin up, Princess, or the crown will slip.

A theme park princess must put her life back together after her happily ever after falls apart in The Truth About Happily Ever After, a contemporary YA romance from Karole Cozzo, author of How to Keep Rolling After a Fall and How to Say I Love You Out Loud.

Everything was supposed to be perfect. Alyssa has a job she loves, working as Cinderella at her favorite theme park; a fantastic group of friends; and a boyfriend who will no longer be long distance. But as the summer progresses, her prince becomes less charming and more distant, and Alyssa’s perfect summer falls apart.

Forced to acknowledge that life is not always a fairy tale, Alyssa starts working to pull her herself back together. Fortunately, she doesn’t have to do it alone. With her friend Miller’s support, she’s determined to prove that she’s more than just a pretty princess. And with his help, maybe she’s finally ready for something better than dreams. Maybe she’s ready for something real.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


book-review

I like how this book started off so cute. Alyssa was such a nice character, although I have to say that I’m a bit put off about the way Alyssa is too conscious about what she eats. That’s a minor issue for me though, and aside from that, I do like her character. I like how she is so enthusiastic about her job.

The romance aspect of the story, well, while some part of it is just so-so, I do find myself enjoying it…that is when I’m not frustrated. I really dislike the one between Alyssa and her long-distance boyfriend. He kind of looked down on Alyssa’s passion, and it really frustrates me when one person in the relationship does that to their partner. And then, worst thing is the person Alyssa’s boyfriend hooked up with after their breakup. But I’m glad Alyssa found someone else. I really had fun reading their interactions. I also kind of a girl who loves reading friends-to-lovers relationships very much.

Another thing that I like about this was the support that Alyssa has, her friends. When she was on her (kind of) downward spiral, I am glad she has someone looking out for her. I am a real sucker for stories with great friendship.

All in all, I find myself enjoying this book despite some frustrations that I did have. I rate this book 3 / 5 stars.


Author bio:

Karole lives outside of Philadelphia, PA with her loving husband, exuberant little girl, and smiley little boy. She adores YA Romance, because it would be awesome if life in general had a requisite feel-good happy ending rule. Vices include obscene Haribo gummy consumption, addiction to Starbucks NF vanilla lattes, and tendency to hoard Bath and Body Works 3-wick candles.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Leave a Reply

