Book Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

51MBmjWq-AL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Title: I’ll Give You the Sun
Author: Jandy Nelson
Publisher: Walker Books
Published date: 2nd April 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, LGBT, Realistic Fiction
Date read: 4th May 2017
Rating: 5 / 5
Summary:

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Continue reading

That’s What He Said Thursday (12th May ’17)

Wow, it’s been a year since I posted anything for this meme. Just recently, I read some quotes, and there was one, said by Magnus to Alec, that I really loved. So, I wanted to share it.

Before we start, for those who doesn’t know, That’s What He Said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. For more info on what this meme is all about click here.

Continue reading

Fanfiction Recommendation Masterlist

This masterlist contains links to my fanfiction rec lists.

Star Trek:

Spirk Rec List
McKirk Rec List
Jim and Pike’s Father-Son Relationship fic Rec List
Gen Rec List
Mpreg Rec List
De-Aged/Age Regression Rec List
Academy Era Rec List

The Avengers/ Marvel:

 

Kingsman Secret Service:

 

Percy Jackson (PJO/HOO):

 

James Bond (Craig Movies):

 

Sherlock: